©2017 by Author Becca McCulloch. Proudly created with Wix.com

Review: Victory for the East End Angels

July 28, 2019

 

The war is almost over - and it's up to the East End Angels to keep the home fires burning!

 

Frankie's fiance, a doctor, is away looking after the troops in Europe - will he return safely home?

Winnie has a happy secret - but can she carry on at Station 75 when she's going to have a baby?

Bella is intrigued by her new friend, a Polish airman.

 

As the war ends and victory is in sight, what's next for the girls of Station 75?

 

A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas.

 

Review

Oh, I've never been so sad to see a war end! In this heartwarming installment, the East End Angels continue to be England's saving grace while victory draws near. 

 

The author does a brilliant job incorporating history into this tale of sisterhood. The characters are delightful and real, perfect placed to play a party in history. The details are never arduous. Instead, history dances through a character-based story filled with moments of human interest. 

 

This series really deserves so much more attention than it gets. There are few novels (and fewer series) that so wonderfully meld history and humanity. These books are ones I'll share with my children and friends.

 

 

Purchase Links

UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Victory-East-Angels-Rosie-Hendry-ebook/dp/B07N6DVRD4

US  - https://www.amazon.com/Victory-East-Angels-Rosie-Hendry-ebook/dp/B07N6DVRD4

 

Author Bio – Rosie Hendry lives by the sea in Norfolk with her husband, two children, chickens and a snake. She's worked in a variety of jobs from fruit picking, waitressing, teaching and as a research scientist but has always loving reading and writing. Starting off writing short stories for women's magazines, her stories have gradually become longer as her children have grown bigger.

 


Listening to her father's tales of life during the Second World War sparked Rosie's interest in this period and she's especially intrigued by how women’s lives changed during the war years. She loves researching further, searching out gems of real-life events which inspire her writing.

When she's not working, Rosie enjoys walking along the beach, reading and is grateful for the fact that her husband is a much better cook than her.
 

Website: www.rosiehendry.com

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RosieHendrybooks/

Twitter - https://twitter.com/hendry_rosie

 


 

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

Archive

Please reload

Tags